Winners awarded in 17 categories at 2nd annual FDI Poland Investor Awards

At the FDI Awards Gala on 16 October in Warsaw, 17 companies were distinguished for their leadership and direct investment in Poland.

Jury of 26 Chamber of Commerce chairmen and Commercial Counselors from Embassies voted Wednesday night to award the following companies.

Their decisions were based not only on the amount of investment and number of employees in Poland, yet also on the firm's innovation, strategic importance to the Polish economy and leadership within their industry.

Nearly 200 guests attended from a wide range of sectors including Aviation, Manufacturing, Food, IT, BPO/Outsourcing,Transportation, Retail, Consumer Goods, Real Estate development, and Pharmaceuticals.

The FDI Poland Investor Awards is the only such Awards Gala in Poland that brings together multiple industries and a multitude of countries. Guests came from more 27 countries this year, including a particularly strong turn-out from China and India. The largest number of Nominations came from American firms, underlining their leadership role in FDI investment in Poland.

Brief comments from PAIZ emphasized the important role of foreign direct investment in making the Polish economy world-class competitive.

Other VIP guests came from Poland's Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

In a tough competition (67 firms were Short-Listed) among world-class firms, the following firms took first place:

Final Winners:

Top Technology Park of the Year

Lodz Regional Science and Technology Park

Top Special Economic Zone of the Year

Lodz Special Economic Zone

Top CEE (Central East Europe) Investor

HB Reavis

Top German or Austrian Investor

Volkswagen Poznan

Top Swiss Investor

Sandoz (Lek S.A.)

Top French Investor

Atos IT Services

Top Benelux Investor

Raben Group

Top Iberian Investor

Jerónimo Martins Polska

Top Scandinavian Investor


Top UK/Irish Investor

Polski Bus (Souter Holdings)

Top Indian Investor

Flex Films Europa

Top Japanese Investor

NGK Ceramics Polska

Top Korean Investor

LG Electronics Mlawa

Top Chinese Investor

LiuGong Dressta Machinery

Top Investor of the Year – Rest of World

Infosys BPO Poland

Top Canadian Investor

Redknee Solutions

Top U.S. Investor


This 2nd annual event, MC'ed by Thom Barnhardt of and BizPoland Magazine, and Ewa Bonecka, a top actress on TV programs such as TVN's "Na Wspolnej", attracted a multitude of international guests, including from the United States, Canada, Chile, China, Japan, Korea, India, United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany, Austria, Holland, Belgium, Luxembourg, France, Spain, Portugal, Switzerland, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Latvia, Turkey, and Vietnam.

Firms attending included DCT Gdańsk, European Investment Bank (EIB), Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Economic Division), Jeppesen (Boeing), Immofinanz, Epam Systems, Flextronics International Poland, Motorola Solutions Systems Polska, Amazon, MiedziCopper Corporation, Redknee Solutions, Bombardier Transportation, Grafton, Souter Holdings Poland/PolskiBus, GKN Driveline, AirFrance, CBRE, Sii, ASIME (GEE Group), CPL Jobs, Kinnarps, Alteams Poland, Schibsted Tech Polska, IMMOFINANZ Group, Volkswagen Poznan, Rule Financial (GFT Group), Fiege, Nexteer Automotive Poland, LiuGong Dressta Machinery, LG Electronics Mlawa, Lodz Special Economic Zone, Essel Propack Polska, Farmtrac Tractors Europe, QBurst Technologies, Bydgoszcz Industrial and Technological Park, Lodz Regional Science and Technology Park, Kinnarps, Citibank, BNP Paribas Real Estate, Grafton Recruitment, and many more.

Audit Partner: TPA Horwath

Jury members included:

Steve Rank, Senior Trade Commissioner, Australian Trade Commission; Karl Schmidt, Commercial Counselor, Austrian Embassy in Warsaw; Nicolas Lepage, Counsellor Commercial, Embassy of Canada; Edward Zhu, Polsko-Chinska Rada Biznesu; Marek Matraszek, CEC Government Relations; Jean-Marc Fenet, Minister-Counsellor, Embassy of France; Kari Vähäkangas, Commercial Counsellor, Finpro; Amit Lath, Indo-Polish Chamber of Commerce & Industry; Yoshito Okada, Shokokai (Japanese Chamber of Commerce); Kwon Dong-seok, Counselor, Embassy of the Republic of Korea; Inese Sulzanoka, Investment and Development Agency of Latvia; Slawomir Majman, President, PAIiIZ; Stefan Bekir Assanowicz, Chairman, Polish-Spanish Chamber of Commerce; Rocio Frutos Ibor, Commercial Counsellor, Embassy of Spain; Vladislav Chlipala, Commercial Counsellor, Slovak Republic; Chi-young Chen, Director, Economic Division of Taipei Economic Office; Koray Akguloglu, Commercial Counsellor, Turkish Embassy; Martin Oxley, Director, UKTI Poland; Nguyen Duc Thanh, Commercial Counselor, Vietnam Embassy.

For more details and full Gallery of pictures from the event: